CofC Logo

The Honors Team

The Honors Team

Faculty

Trisha Folds-Bennett, Ph.D.
Dean
Associate Professor of Psychology
Contact: 843.953.7154 or foldsbennettt@cofc.edu

Beth Meyer-Bernstein, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
Associate Professor of Biology
Director of Undergraduate Research and Creative Activities
Contact: 843.953.7154 or MeyerbernsteinE@cofc.edu

Lancie Affonso '96 (M.S. '11)
Honors Faculty Fellow
Director of Honors Entrepreneurship Living Learning Community (E-LLC)
Instructor of Computer Science and Information Systems
Contact: 843.953.7542 or affonsol@cofc.edu 

Kendall Deas, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Adjunct Lecturer 
Director of Diversity Training and Grant Initiatives, Office of Institutional Diversity
Contact: 843.953.6452 or deaskd@cofc.edu

Roxane DeLaurell J.D., LL.M., Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Director of Honors Program in Business
Associate Professor of Legal Studies
Contact: 843.953.5358 or delaurellr@cofc.edu 

Bryan Ganaway, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Director of Academic Advising
Director of the International Scholars Program
Contact: 843.953.6451 or ganawayb@cofc.edu

Brooke Falk Permenter ’06, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Interim Director of Student Engagement 
Adjunct Lecturer 
Contact: 843.953.7154 or falkb@cofc.edu

Anton Vander Zee, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Assistant Professor of English
Director of Nationally Competitive Awards
Contact: 843.953.1044 or vanderzeeal@cofc.edu

Staff

Chris Bailey '12 (M.S., M.P.A.'15)
Associate Director of Strategic Initiatives and Communications 
Contact: 843.953.5937 or crbailey@cofc.edu

Jill Conway
Assistant Director of Student Activities
Contact: 843.953.7654 or conwayj@cofc.edu

Robby Maynor '17 M.A.
Interim Assistant Director of Student Engagement 
Contact: 843.953.7154 or maynorra@cofc.edu

Mary Moser '92 B.A.
Office Manager and Executive Assistant to the Dean
Contact: 843.953.5710 or moserm@cofc.edu

Maria Mansfield Richardson '86 B.S.
Associate Director of Experiential Learning
Contact: 843.953.7878 or richardsonm@cofc.edu

2017-2018 Honors Committee

Trisha Folds-Bennett, Dean
Beth Meyer-Bernstein, Associate Dean
Bryan Ganaway, Honors Faculty Fellow
Brian Scholtens, Biology (Chair)
John Chadwick, Geology and Environmental Geosciences 
Susan Kline, Studio Art
Rachel Mckinnon, Philosophy 
Kate Pfile, Health and Human Performance
Shari Rabin, Jewish Studies
William VanDenburgh, Accounting and Legal Studies