CofC Logo

The Honors Team

The Honors Team

Faculty

Trisha Folds-Bennett, Ph.D.
Dean
Associate Professor of Psychology
Contact: 843.953.7154 or foldsbennettt@cofc.edu

Beth Meyer-Bernstein, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
Associate Professor of Biology
Director of Undergraduate Research and Creative Activities
Contact: 843.953.7154 or MeyerbernsteinE@cofc.edu

Lancie Affonso '96 (M.S. '11)
Honors Faculty Fellow
Director of Honors Entrepreneurship Living Learning Community (E-LLC)
Instructor of Computer Science and Information Systems
Contact: 843.953.7542 or affonsol@cofc.edu 

Kendall Deas, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Adjunct Lecturer 
Director of Diversity Training and Grant Initiatives, Office of Institutional Diversity
Contact: 843.953.6452 or deaskd@cofc.edu

Roxane DeLaurell J.D., LL.M., Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Director of Honors Program in Business
Associate Professor of Legal Studies
Contact: 843.953.5358 or delaurellr@cofc.edu 

Bryan Ganaway, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Director of Academic Advising
Director of the International Scholars Program
Contact: 843.953.6451 or ganawayb@cofc.edu

Brooke Falk Permenter ’06, Ph.D. Candidate (Rutgers University)
Honors Faculty Fellow
Adjunct Lecturer 
Contact: 843.953.7154 or falkb@cofc.edu

Anton Vander Zee, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Assistant Professor of English
Director of Nationally Competitive Awards
Contact: 843.953.1044 or vanderzeeal@cofc.edu

Staff

Kaileigh Ashby
Graduate Assistant
Contact: 843.953.6592 or ashbykm@cofc.edu

Chris Bailey '12 (M.S., M.P.A.'15)
Associate Director of Recruitment and Marketing
Contact: 843.953.5937 or crbailey@cofc.edu

Jill Conway
Assistant Director of Student Activities
Contact: 843.953.7654 or conwayj@cofc.edu

Robby Maynor
Graduate Assistant
Contact: 843.953.7154 or maynorra@cofc.edu

Mary Moser '92 B.A.
Office Manager
Contact: 843.953.5710 or moserm@cofc.edu

Maria Mansfield Richardson '86 B.S.
Associate Director of Alumni and Parent Relations
Contact: 843.953.7878 or richardsonm@cofc.edu

2016-2017 Honors Committee

Trisha Folds-Bennett, Dean

Beth Meyer-Bernstein, Associate Dean

Bryan Ganaway, Honors Faculty Fellow

Phyllis Jestice (History), Chair

Margaret Hagood (Teacher Education)

Jonathan Neufeld (Philosophy)

Brian Scholtens (Biology)

Meg Scott-Copses (English)

Katherine Murchison '18