The Honors Team

honors-team-2021.jpg

Faculty

Beth Meyer-Bernstein, Ph.D.
Dean
Associate Professor of Biology
Contact: 843.953.7154 or honors@cofc.edu

Bryan Ganaway, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Associate Dean
Director of Academic Advising
Director of the International Scholars Program
Contact: 843.953.6451 or ganawayb@cofc.edu

Jenna Abetz, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Associate Professor of Communication
Contact: abetzjs@cofc.edu

Lancie Affonso '96 (M.S. '08), M.I.B.S.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Director of Honors Entrepreneurship Living Learning Community (E-LLC)
Instructor, Department of Management and Marketing
Instructor, Department of Computer Science 
Contact: 843.214.5730 or affonsol@cofc.edu 

Brian Bossak, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Associate Professor of Public Health
Contact: 843.953.1129 or bossakbh@cofc.edu 

Jennifer A. Cavalli, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Associate Director of Student Engagement
Adjunct Professor of Women's and Gender Studies
Contact: cavallija@cofc.edu

Cara Delay, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Professor of History
Contact: 843.953.1420 or delayc@cofc.edu

Cristy Landis, MFA
Honors Advising Fellow
Learning Strategies, Center for Academic Performance and Persistence
Contact: landisc@cofc.edu

Jesslyn Collins-Frohlich, Ph.D.
Instructor, Department of English
Director of Nationally Competitive Awards
Contact: collinsfrohlichjr@cofc.edu; nationalawards@cofc.edu  

John J. Culhane, J.D. 
Scholar in Residence
Contact: culhanejj@cofc.edu

Chad Galuska, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Professor and Associate Chair of Psychology
Contact: 843.953.1609 or galuskac@cofc.edu

Renaud Geslain, Ph.D.
Honors Advising Fellow
Assistant Professor of Biology
Contact: 843.953.8080 or geslainr@cofc.edu

Todd Grantham, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Professor of Philosophy
Contact: 843.953.8011 or granthamt@cofc.edu

Morgan Hughey, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Assistant Professor of Public Health
Contact: 843.953.8242 or hugheysm@cofc.edu 

Michael Lee, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Associate Professor of Communication
Contact: 843.953.7017 or leem@cofc.edu

Hao-Chen Liu, Ph.D.
Director of the Honors Program in Business
Assistant Professor of Finance
Contact: 843.953.1988 or liuh@cofc.edu

Gabrielle Principe, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Professor of Psychology
Contact: 843-953-5590 or principeg@cofc.edu

Beth Sundstrom, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Associate Professor of Strategic Health Communication
Contact: sundstrombl@cofc.edu

David Parisi, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Associate Professor of Communication
Contact: 843.953.7017 or parisid@cofc.edu

Brooke Falk Permenter ’06, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Director of Student Engagement 
Adjunct Lecturer 
Contact: 843.953.0674 or falkb@cofc.edu

Kate Pfile '04, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Associate Professor of Exercise Science
Contact: 843.953.3607 or pfilekr@cofc.edu  

Staff

Cailin Johnson '16 M.Ed.
Associate Director of Admissions
Contact: 843.953.5937 or johnsonca1@cofc.edu

Mary Moser '92 B.A.
Office Manager and Executive Assistant to the Dean
Contact: 843.953.5710 or moserm@cofc.edu

Nick Plasmati M.F.A. '18
Associate Director of Marketing and Academic Programs
Contact: 843.953.7154 or plasmatinc@cofc.edu

Brian Sisco
Senior Development Officer
Libraries and Honors College
Contact: 843.509.8318 or siscobr@cofc.edu

Graduate Assistants

Abigail Giordano
Graduate Assistant for the Office of Nationally Competitive Awards

Isabelle Morris
Graduate Assistant for Beyond George Street and Honors Engaged

Molly Paige
Graduate Assistant to the Associate Dean

Hailey Williams
Graduate Assistant for Honors College Admissions

Ansley Williamson
Graduate Assistant for the Undergraduate Research and Creative Activities (URCA) Program

2022-2023 Honors Committee

Lancie Affonso - Computer Science  

Deborah Boyle - Philosophy

Brigit Ferguson - Art and Architectural History

Mike Maher (Committee Chair) - French, Francophone, and Italian Studies

Melissa Negreiros - Teacher Education

Gabrielle Principe - Psychology

Ana Uribe - Physics & Astronomy

Student Representative: Sydney Maguire '24

Ex-officio non-voting member: Honors College Dean (or Dean's designee)