The Honors Team

honors-team-2021.jpg

Faculty

Beth Meyer-Bernstein, Ph.D.
Dean
Associate Professor of Biology
Contact: 843.953.7154 or honors@cofc.edu

Bryan Ganaway, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Associate Dean
Director of Academic Advising
Director of the International Scholars Program
Contact: 843.953.6451 or ganawayb@cofc.edu

Lancie Affonso '96 (M.S. '08), M.I.B.S.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Director of Honors Entrepreneurship Living Learning Community (E-LLC)
Instructor, Department of Management and Marketing
Instructor, Department of Computer Science 
Contact: 843.214.5730 or affonsol@cofc.edu 

Timothy Barker, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Contact: 843.953.7182 or barkertj@cofc.edu 

Brian Bossak, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Associate Professor of Public Health
Contact: 843.953.1129 or bossakbh@cofc.edu 

Charlie Calvert, M.F.A.
Associate Professor of Theatre
Director of Undergraduate Research and Creative Activities
Contact: calvertcc@cofc.edu; urca@cofc.edu

Jennifer A. Cavalli, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Associate Director of Student Engagement
Adjunct Professor of Women's and Gender Studies
Contact: cavallija@cofc.edu

Cristy Landis, Ph.D.
Honors Advising Fellow
Learning Strategies, Center for Academic Performance and Persistence
Contact: landisc@cofc.edu

Jesslyn Collins-Frohlich, Ph.D.
Instructor, Department of English
Director of Nationally Competitive Awards
Contact: collinsfrohlichjr@cofc.edu; nationalawards@cofc.edu  

John J. Culhane, J.D. 
Scholar in Residence
Contact: 843-243-0577; jjculhane@mac.com

Renaud Geslain, Ph.D.
Honors Advising Fellow
Assistant Professor of Biology
Contact: 843.953.8080 or geslainr@cofc.edu 

Morgan Hughey, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Assistant Professor of Public Health
Contact: 843.953.8242 or hugheysm@cofc.edu 

Max Kovalov, Ph.D.
Honors Advising Fellow
Adjunct Professor of International Studies
Contact: 843.953.1029 or kovalovm@cofc.edu

Michael Lee, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Associate Professor of Communication
Contact: 843.953.7017 or leem@cofc.edu

James Malm, Ph.D.
Director of the Honors Program in Business
Assistant Professor of Finance
Contact: 843.953.5192 or malmj@cofc.edu

Beth Sundstrom, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Associate Professor of Strategic Health Communication
Contact: sundstrombl@cofc.edu

David Parisi, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Associate Professor of Communication
Contact: 843.953.7017 or parisid@cofc.edu

Brooke Falk Permenter ’06, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Director of Student Engagement 
Adjunct Lecturer 
Contact: 843.953.0674 or falkb@cofc.edu

Kate Pfile '04, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Associate Professor of Exercise Science
Contact: 843.953.3607 or pfilekr@cofc.edu  

Jen Wright, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Associate Professor of Psychology
Contact: 843.953.8196 or wrightjj1@cofc.edu

Todd Grantham, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Professor of Philosophy
Contact: 843.953.8011 or granthamt@cofc.edu

Gabrielle Principe, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Professor of Psychology
Contact: 843-953-5590 or principeg@cofc.edu

Chad Galuska, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Professor and Associate Chair of Psychology
Contact: 843.953.1609 or galuskac@cofc.edu

Staff

Aleah James '18 M.Ed.
Associate Director of Admissions
Contact: 843.953.5937 or jamesar@cofc.edu

Mary Moser '92 B.A.
Office Manager and Executive Assistant to the Dean
Contact: 843.953.5710 or moserm@cofc.edu

Nick Plasmati M.F.A. '18
Associate Director of Marketing and Academic Programs
Contact: 843.953.7154 or plasmatinc@cofc.edu

Graduate Assistants

Amelia Brackett
Graduate Assistant for Honors College Admissions

Lorne Chambers
Graduate Assistant for Honors College Marketing and Academic Programming

Abigail Giordano
Graduate Assistant for the Office of Nationally Competitive Awards

Isabelle Morris
Graduate Assistant for Beyond George Street and Honors Engaged

Molly Paige
Graduate Assistant to the Associate Dean

Elizabeth Quarles
Graduate Assistant for Beyond George Street and Honors Engaged

Ansley Williamson
Graduate Assistant for the Undergraduate Research and Creative Activities (URCA) Program

2021-2022 Honors Committee

Lancie Affonso - Computer Science  

Paige Bressler - Accounting and Legal Studies

Ezra Cappell - Jewish Studies  

Mike Maher - French, Francophone, and Italian Studies

Janine McCabe - Theatre and Dance 

Melissa Negreiros - Teacher Education  

Gabrielle Principe - Psychology 

Student Representative: Ryan Thompson '22

Ex-officio non-voting member: Honors College Dean (or Dean's designee)