The Honors Team

The Honors Team

Faculty

Beth Meyer-Bernstein, Ph.D.
Dean
Associate Professor of Biology
Contact: 843.953.7154 or honors@cofc.edu

Bryan Ganaway, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Associate Dean
Director of Academic Advising
Director of the International Scholars Program
Contact: 843.953.6451 or ganawayb@cofc.edu

Lancie Affonso '96 (M.S. '08), M.I.B.S.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Director of Honors Entrepreneurship Living Learning Community (E-LLC)
Instructor, Department of Management and Marketing
Instructor, Department of Computer Science 
Contact: 843.214.5730 or affonsol@cofc.edu 

Timothy Barker, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Contact: 843.953.7182 or barkertj@cofc.edu 

Brian Bossak, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Associate Professor of Public Health
Contact: 843.953.1129 or bossakbh@cofc.edu 

Charlie Calvert, M.F.A.
Associate Professor of Theatre
Director of Undergraduate Research and Creative Activities
Contact: calvertcc@cofc.edu; urca@cofc.edu

Jennifer A. Cavalli, Ph.D.
Honors Advising Fellow
Interim Assistant Director of Student Engagement
Adjunct Professor of Women's and Gender Studies
Contact: cavallija@cofc.edu

Jesslyn Collins-Frohlich, Ph.D.
Instructor, Department of English
Director of Nationally Competitive Awards
Contact: collinsfrohlichjr@cofc.edu; nationalawards@cofc.edu  

John J. Culhane, J.D. 
Scholar in Residence
Contact: 843-243-0577; jjculhane@mac.com

Renaud Geslain, Ph.D.
Honors Advising Fellow
Assistant Professor of Biology
Contact: 843.953.8080 or geslainr@cofc.edu 

Morgan Hughey, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Assistant Professor of Public Health
Contact: 843.953.8242 or hugheysm@cofc.edu 

Max Kovalov, Ph.D.
Honors Advising Fellow
Adjunct Professor of International Studies
Contact: 843.953.1029 or kovalovm@cofc.edu

Michael Lee, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Associate Professor of Communication
Contact: 843.953.7017 or leem@cofc.edu

James Malm, Ph.D.
Director of the Honors Program in Business
Assistant Professor of Finance
Contact: 843.953.5192 or malmj@cofc.edu

Ryan Milner, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Associate Professor of Communication
Contact: 843.953.5787 or milnerrm@cofc.edu

David Parisi, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Associate Professor of Communication
Contact: 843.953.7017 or parisid@cofc.edu

Brooke Falk Permenter ’06, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Director of Student Engagement 
Adjunct Lecturer 
Contact: 843.953.0674 or falkb@cofc.edu

Kate Pfile '04, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Associate Professor of Exercise Science
Contact: 843.953.3607 or pfilekr@cofc.edu  

Jen Wright, Ph.D.
Honors Faculty Fellow
Associate Professor of Psychology
Contact: 943.953.8196 or wrightjj1@cofc.edu

Staff

Mary Moser '92 B.A.
Office Manager and Executive Assistant to the Dean
Contact: 843.953.5710 or moserm@cofc.edu

Nick Plasmati M.F.A. '18
Associate Director of Marketing and Academic Programs
Contact: 843.953.7154 or plasmatinc@cofc.edu

Aleah James '14 M.A.
Associate Director of Admissions
Contact: 843.953.5937 or jamesar@cofc.edu

Graduate Assistants

To Be Announced

2021-2022 Honors Committee

Faculty committee members TBA
Student Representative TBA
Ex-officio non-voting member: Honors College Dean (or dean's designee)